Aspirations

As I looked around other blogs of game devs for inspiration or just fun, I found out people are good, like, really good. While I can have problems with putting in a simple particle effect for a player. I guess it’s also a quality of this blog… A sort of an insight into what a starting game developer might be thinking.

While others share how they did something that would be considered a giant leap for me, I talk about simple and small things like if they were important. Which they are, but only for me. It’s interesting how even the most unknown developers are so skilled. It almost makes me feel bad that I make a bad name for indie devs. These kinds of skilled developers are something I aspire to be, someone who just thinks about an idea and has enough skill to make it a reality.

See you tommorrow!

Leave a Reply

